Postgraduate Fellowship Directors

Dr. Cheryl Jaigobin

Director, Fellowship Programs

Dr. Cheryl Jaigobin is an associate professor in the Division of Neurology at the University of Toronto. She completed her medical degree and neurology residency at the University of Toronto. She also completed a fellowship in stroke at the University of Toronto and is part of the Toronto Western Hospital Stroke Program. She has participated in educational activities in undergraduate, postgraduate and fellowship programs at a local, provincial and national level. She was a member of the American Academy of Neurology Guidelines Development Committee and is currently a member of the Heart and Stroke Foundation of Ontario Professional Education Committee.


Fellowship Program

Fellowship Director


Dr. Caroline Chessex - University Health Network specific
Dr. Bradley StraussSunnybrook Health Science Centre specific
Dr. Howard Leong-PoiSt. Michael's Hospital specific
Dr. Atul VermaSouthlake Regional Health Centre specific

Clinical Immunology & Allergy Dr. Christine Song
Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology Dr. Chris Lazongas
Dermatology Dr. Christian Murray
Emergency Medicine

Dr. Russell MacDonald
Dr. Natalie Wolpert

Endocrinology & Metabolism Dr. Afshan Zahedi
Gastroenterology & Hepatology Dr. Elaine Yong
General Internal Medicine

Dr. Donald Livingstone Sunnybrook Health Science Centre specific
Dr. Mark Bonta - University Health Network specific
Dr. Shital GandhiObstetric Medicine fellowship specific
Dr. Tara O'BrienWomen's College Hospital specific

Geriatric Medicine Dr. Arielle Berger

Dr. Eitan Amir -University Health Network specific
Dr. Lisa ChodirkerSunnybrook Health Science Centre specific

Infectious Diseases Dr. Wayne Gold
Medical Oncology

Dr. Eitan Amir - University Health Network specific
Dr. Lisa ChodirkerSunnybrook Health Science Centre specific
Dr. Christine Brezden-Masley - St. Michael's Hospital specific

Nephrology Dr. Sheldon Tobe
Neurology Dr. Aaron Izenberg
Occupational Medicine Dr. Vincent Spilchuk
Palliative Medicine Dr. Ahmed Al-Awamer
Dr. Kaya Ebru
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Dr. Andrea Furlan
Respirology Dr. Cecilia Chaparro

Dr. Heather McDonald-Blumer (interim)